The Kills Return with 'Echo Home' EP, Cover Rihanna's "Desperado"

BY Brock ThiessenPublished May 24, 2017

While the last proper taste we got the Kills was 2016's Ash & Ice, the duo of Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince are coming back into our live with a new mini-release. Titled Echo Home - Non-Electric EP, the new release will arrive digitally and as a 10-inch on June 2 via Domino.

The physical edition of the release will feature four tracks, while the digital will add one more to that. The songs show off the band's acoustic side, with the EP made up of selections from a stripped-down session at Electric Lady Studios in New York. It also comes as the band celebrate their 15th anniversary.

Besides the title track, the EP features a new version of Ash & Ice number "That Love," as well as "Wait" from the band's first-ever release, 2002's Black Rooster EP. Best of all, the release features the Kills' recent cover of Rihanna's Anti cut "Desperado," which you can check out via a video at the bottom of the page.

Below you can find the tracklists to both the digital and physical versions of the new EP.

Echo Home - Non-Electric EP 10-inch:

A1. Echo Home
A2. Desperado
B1. Wait
B2. That Love

Echo Home - Non-Electric EP digital:  

1. Echo Home (album version)
2. Echo Home (acoustic)
3. Desperado (acoustic)
4. Wait (acoustic)
5. That Love (acoustic)

Latest Coverage