​The Horrors Return with 'V' LP

​The Horrors Return with 'V' LP
The Horrors recently unveiled a new single called "Machine," and now the UK indie rockers have announced plans for an ensuing full-length. Titled V, the new album is due out on September 22 via Wolftone/Caroline.
The 10-track offering marks the band's follow-up to 2014's Luminous, and it was recorded in London with producer Paul Epworth (FKA twigs, Lorde, Adele). A press release describes the new music as the group's "most expansive and progressive music of their careers."
"It is a risk," singer Faris Badwan said in a statement. "But life isn't much fun without risk. It's the antithesis of being creative if you know what you're going to be doing every time."
Keyboardist Tom Cowan added, "It's natural, if you do see yourself as an artist, to progress and not play it safe. Bowie pre-empted the modern condition of not being able to stay in one place for very long, and I get frustrated with bands who stay still. Because then it does become a career."
The album artwork was created by artist/director Erick Ferguson (no, not Jesse Kanda or Chris Cunningham), and it is pictured above. The full tracklisting for V can be found below. Beyond that, listen to lead single "Machine" once again.
1. Hologram
2. Press Enter To Exit
3. Machine
4. Ghost
5. Two Way Mirror
6. Weighed Down
7. World Below
8. Gathering
9. It's A Good Life
10. Something To Remember Me By