The Black Dahlia Murder Return with New Album 'Verminous'

Hear the title track from their latest now
The Black Dahlia Murder Return with New Album 'Verminous'
A day after announcing some North American tour plans, the Black Dahlia Murder have shared details of their ninth studio album.

The Michigan outfit will release the 10-track Verminous on April 17 via Metal Blade. It marks the follow-up to 2017's Nightbringers.

"I think this is the biggest evolutionary leap we've ever taken from one album to the next. We stoked the creative fires with 2017's Nightbringers, and it's gone much further now in Verminous," said vocalist Trevor Strnad in a statment. "It's a very colourful, moody, and charismatic album that experiments with new sounds and ideas without losing the cutthroat Black Dahlia edge. There is a lot of minutiae to digest. Plenty of delicious little Easter eggs woven into the fabric of each song. Each one is a living, breathing entity that will stand on its own as some of the best music this band has ever created."

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared the album's opening title track, which you can hear in the player below.

As previously reported, the Black Dahlia Murder will support Testament on a North American tour alongside Municipal Waste. Canadian stops on the run include Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver, and you can find the complete itinerary here.


1. Verminous
2. Godlessly
3. Removal of the Oaken Stake
4. Child of Night
5. Sunless Empire
6. The Leather Apron's Scorn
7. How Very Dead
8. The Wereworm's Feast
9. A Womb In Dark Chrysalis (Interlude)
10. Dawn of Rats