​The Afghan Whigs Announce 'In Spades' LP, Unveil New Video

​The Afghan Whigs Announce 'In Spades' LP, Unveil New Video
The Afghan Whigs gave us Do to the Beast back in 2014, but the long-running alt-rock outfit are finally ready to follow it up with a new LP. Titled In Spades, the album is due out on May 5 through Sub Pop.
The new record hears the band grappling with "dark metaphors" and "spectral imagery," a sentiment also demonstrated by the ominous album artwork (see above).
According to a press release, In Spades presents listeners with its own "mystical inner logic," toeing the line between a quintessential, familiar Afghan Whigs sound and the band's desire to expand beyond their existing repertoire.
It hears frontman Greg Dulli joined by Dave Rosser (guitar), Jon Skibic (guitar), Patrick Keeler (drums), Rick Nelson (multi-instrumentalist) and co-founder John Curley (bass), enlisting a "full-blown band" to work on an album for the first time since 1996's Black Love. They recorded the LP at Nelson's Marigny Sound studio in New Orleans.
You can see the full tracklisting for In Spades down below. You'll also find the video for a brand new track called "Demon in Profile."
In Spades:
1. Birdland
2. Arabian Heights
3. Demon in Profile
4. Toy Automatic
5. Oriole
6. Copernicus
7. The Spell
8. Light as a Feather
9. I Got Lost
10. Into the Floor