SXSW Announces Initial 2016 Lineup

SXSW Announces Initial 2016 Lineup
Every March, the music industry descends upon Austin for South by Southwest, and 2016 will be no different. As proof, the initial lineup has been revealed for next year's edition.

The first rollout includes Crystal Castles, Micachu and the Shapes, Alex G, Mr Muthafuckin eXquire, PUP, Pure Bathing Culture, Yuck, Beverly, Har Mar Superstar, Reuben and the Dark, the Wet Secrets, Anamanaguchi, Hinds, Prince Rama, Into It. Over It., Waco Brothers and more. Several dozen more names can be found right here.

SXSW Music will run from March 15 to 20. Before that, the technology-minded SXSW Interactive will run from March 11 to 15, while SXSW Film will stretch from March 11 to 19.

Learn more about the 2016 edition of SXSW here. It's still possible for bands to apply through this Friday (October 23), and information regarding 2016 conferences sessions can be found here.

SXSW has been running since 1987, making 2016 the 30th annual instalment.