Suede Return with New Album 'The Blue Hour'

Suede Return with New Album 'The Blue Hour'
Britpop vets Suede have at last announced their return. Come September 21, the storied band will release their new album The Blue Hour.

The album marks the eighth from Suede and is the final part of a triptych of albums since the group reformed, following 2013's Bloodsports and 2016's Night Thoughts. The new album was produced by the band themselves alongside famed studio whiz Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, the Killers) at Assault & Battery Studios.

According to a press release, "the album sees Suede continue to explore new ground sonically. It features a choir and spoken word, as well as string arrangements from Craig Armstrong and the band's own Neil Codling." It also comes boasting a large selection of various field recordings.

In a statement, Suede said, "The Blue Hour is the time of day when the light is fading and night is closing in. The songs hint at a narrative but never quite reveal it and never quite explain. But as with any Suede album, it's always about the songwriting. The band, the passion and the noise: The Blue Hour."

Check out the tracklisting below, where you'll also find a new album trailer. You can pre-order the album on CD, 2-LP vinyl and as a deluxe box set over here.

The Blue Hour:

1. As One
2. Wastelands
3. Mistress
4. Beyond the Outskirts
5. Chalk Circles
6. Cold Hands
7. Life Is Golden
8. Roadkill
9. Tides
10. Don't Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
11. Dead Bird
12. All the Wild Places
13. The Invisibles
14. Flytipping