Steve Hauschildt Compiles Rare Home Recordings on New Double LP

Steve Hauschildt Compiles Rare Home Recordings on New Double LP
Following the disbandment of Emeralds, we've been waiting for once-prolific synth-master Steve Hauschildt to return with more material. Thankfully, he's announced a sprawling double-disc rarities collection.

The new release is called S/H, and compiles rare or unreleased solo work that the artist has recorded at home between the years of 2005 and 2012.

A press release explains that the music was "handpicked from eight years of home recordings," adding, "S/H is an archival work which delves into the inner workings of both his own music and his contribution to Emeralds' sound. Much of Steve's work has lay dormant for many years but S/H gives the listener a personal tour of his canon from 2005-2012."

S/H will be released on September 16 via Editions Mego. The album art is available above, with the tracklisting below.


Disc one: 2010 – 2012:

1. Poinsettia

2. Galloping
3. Thumbprints
4. Uncanny Valley
5. Dimmer
6. Enter Return
7. Familiar Scene
8. Dream in Dial-Up
9. Flatbed Scanner
10. Ampersands
11. Auto Mile

12. Liberty I

13. Liberty II

14. Liberty III

15. Intimate Yell

16. Seabreezes

17. Flyswatter

18. Screenburn

19. By Buildings
20. Vox Ulterior

21. Still Cloudy

Disc two: 2005 – 2009:

1. In the Waves

2. Coming Into View

3. Jovian

4. Venn

5. Star Map

6. Backwards Glance

7. OCR

8. Rapt for Liquid Minister
9. Portal

10. Critique of the Beautiful
11. Hemero

12. Hiccup

13. Verbatim

14. Red Corridor

15. Passing Cars

16. Different Directions