Steve Gunn Returns with 'The Unseen In Between'

Hear the album's "New Moon" now
Steve Gunn Returns with 'The Unseen In Between'
After setting his Eyes on the Lines two years ago, Steve Gunn has announced a full-length follow-up effort.

Titled The Unseen In Between, Gunn's latest will arrive January 18 through Matador.

Nine tracks in length, the album was produced by James Elkington and engineered by Daniel Schlett, and features contributions from Bob Dylan's musical director Tony Garnier, Meg Baird and more.

You can sample the album by checking out a lyric video for the lead-off track "New Moon" below, where you'll also find the tracklist.

Gunn will begin a residency at Brooklyn's Union Pool tomorrow night (October 25) before playing full band shows throughout North America, Europe and the UK in 2019. You can find a complete itinerary here.

The Unseen In Between:

1. New Moon
2. Vagabond
3. Chance
4. Stonehurst Cowboy
5. Luciano
6. New Familiar
7. Lightning Field
8. Morning is Mended
9. Paranoid