Spiritualized to Give Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space the Deluxe Redux Treatment

Spiritualized to Give <i>Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space</i> the Deluxe Redux Treatment
After a lot of online rumours, UK space rock legends Spiritualized have confirmed that they will be reissuing their seminal album Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space, 12 years after its initial release.

The record, which originally came out in 1997, will be getting the deluxe treatment, of course, and the reissue will be available in three package deals.

First, there is the Collector's Edition, which will include the original album on 12 mini CDs, as well as two bonus discs packed full of extra material. Then there is the Special Edition, which will feature the album in its pill-pack-styled packaging alongside the two bonus disc. And then there is simply the original album, coming with new artwork and a revised version of the opening track "Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space" and the song "Can't Help Falling in Love," as originally intented. Strangely, no vinyl has yet been announced.

The Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space reissue is due in stores on November 16 in the UK via Sony, so probably on November 17 in North America.

Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space deluxe tracklisting:

1. "Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space"
2. "Come Together"
3. "I Think I'm in Love"
4. "All of My Thoughts"
5. "Stay with Me"
6. "Electricity"
7. "Home of the Brave"
8. "The Individual"
9. "Broken Heart"
10. "No God Only Religion"
11. "Cool Waves"
12. "Cop Shoot Cop"

Bonus CD1:

1. "Ladies And Gentlemen (A Cappella)"

2. "Ladies And Gentlemen (Demo)"

3. "Ladies And Gentlemen (Strings)"

4. "Ladies And Gentlemen (Kate Telephone Call)"

5. "Ladies And Gentlemen (Moles Studio Mix 7)"

6. "Ladies And Gentlemen (Original Oratone Ideas)"

7. "Ladies And Gentlemen (A Cappella w/ Lead Vocal)"

8. "Come Together (Instrumental Demo)"

9. "Come Together (Demo In Lower Key)"

10. "I Think I'm In Love (Original Demo Idea)"

11. "I Think I'm In Love (Demo)"

12. "I Think I'm In Love (Drums/Wah)"

13. "I Think I'm In Love (A Cappella)"

14. "I Think I'm In Love (Vocal Demo Jan 96)"

15. "I Think I'm In Love (Gospel Choir Session)"

16. "All Of My Thoughts (Demo)"

17. "All Of My Thoughts (Strings)"

18. "Rocket Shaped Song"

Bonus CD2:

1. "Electricity (Demo)"

2. "Electricity (January 96)"

3. "Electricity (June 96)"

4. "Home Of The Brave (Demo)"

5. "Home Of The Brave (Panned Vocal)"

6. "Beautiful Happiness"

7. "Broken Heart (Demo)"

8. "Broken Heart (Strings)"

9. "Broken Heart (Vocal Harmony/Angel Corpus Christi)"

10. "Broken Heart (Early Vocal)"

11. "No God Only Religion (Demo)"

12. "No God Only Religion (Horns)"

13. "Cool Waves (Demo)"

14. "Cool Waves (String Session Mix)"

15. "Cop Shoot Cop (Demo)"

16. "Cop Shoot Cop (Dr. John "The National Anthem)"

17. "Cop Shoot Cop (String Session Mix)"