Sam Roberts / Sloan / Hollerado / Tokyo Police Club Supergroup Anyway Gang Unveil Debut Album

Watch a video for the record's first single "Big Night"
Sam Roberts / Sloan / Hollerado / Tokyo Police Club Supergroup Anyway Gang Unveil Debut Album
Anyway GangCanada's latest indie-rock supergroup featuring members of Sloan, Tokyo Police ClubHollerado and Sam Roberts Band — have announced their debut album. The self-titled release is due out November 29 via Royal Mountain Records, and you can get an idea of what's in store by watching a video for the newly shared single "Big Night."

As previously reported, Anyway Gang features Can-rock mainstays Sam Roberts, Hollerado's Menno Versteeg, Tokyo Police Club's Dave Monks and Sloan's Chris Murphy.

Speaking of the genesis of the band, Roberts explained, "Anyway Gang is a Frankenstein's monster of a band with stitched-on limbs provided by Chris, Menno, Sam and Dave. The beast is brainless of course, but it's gonna be a wild ride!"

Versteeg previously had this to say:

Last summer I got together with a few of my tour buds who also happen to be some of my favourite songwriters. We mostly made dad jokes but we also jammed on a bunch of 3 chord songs we all had lying around. We recorded a bunch of stuff in a few days and over the year we'd add some ideas here and there and all of a sudden a year had past and we realized we had kinda an album so we said lets name ourselves the first thing we thought of and release these.

As promised, the first track to be released is "Big Night," and you can watch a video for the song below. As you'll witness, it very much takes you into the realm of 8-bit.

That's the album cover above, while the tracklist is below.

Anyway Gang:

1. Big Night 
2. Everybody Cries
3. Interlude
4. Square One 
5. I'm Just That Good
6. Eyes Of Green
7. Only You
8. Fly Francisco
9. Lost Boy