Skrillex to Drop New 'Bangarang' EP Tomorrow

Skrillex to Drop New 'Bangarang' EP Tomorrow
If you're looking to wobble up your holidays, polarizing brostep king Skrillex will be dropping his new EP, Bangarang, tomorrow (December 23).

A press release for the Grammy-nominated, stadium-filling laptop musician explains that the seven-song affair will arrive via OWSLA/Big Beat/Atlantic exclusively on Beatport tomorrow, but the outing will be available on iTunes and other digital retailers shortly thereafter.

The tracklisting, which you can see below, reveals that Skrillex teams up with a heady cast of collaborators for the EP, with guests including Ellie Goulding, Wolfgang Gartner, 12th Planet, Kill the Noise and Sirah. That previously reported Doors team-up, "Breakin' a Sweat", also pops up on the EP. Sadly, depending on your outlook on this, the dude's Korn collab "Get Up," isn't featured on Bangarang.

In other Skrillex news, a new video directed by Tony Truant for previously released number "Ruff Neck (Full Flex)" will pop up on December 24. To put things in context, the last Truant-helmed video for "First of the Year (Equinox)" has been watched over 25 million times on YouTube. Somewhere, James Blake is softly crying, letting out the most gorgeous, golden-throated sob over the death of dubstep as we know it.


1. "Right In"
2. "Bangarang" (ft. Sirah)
3. "Breakn' A Sweat" (Skrillex & The Doors)
4. "The Devil's Den" (Skrillex & Wolfgang Gartner)
5. "Right On Time" (Skrillex, 12th Planet & Kill the Noise)
6. "Kyoto" (ft. Sirah)
7. "Summit" (ft. Ellie Goulding)