Sigur Rós Front-Man Jónsi Lays Out Solo Album Details

Sigur Rós Front-Man Jónsi Lays Out Solo Album Details
As we reported earlier this year, Sigur Rós front-man Jón Ržór Birgisson (aka Jónsi) has been fast at work on his debut solo album, which the singer has been recording with modern classical wunderkind Nico Muhly (Grizzly Bear, Björk, Antony and the Johnsons). Well, that album under the Jónsi name now has a release date, title, tracklist and all that other good stuff.

The LP will be dubbed Go and will be due out on March 23 via XL Recordings. The nine-song effort was co-produced by Jónsi, alongside his Riceboy Sleeps collaborator Alex Somers and the National/Interpol producer Peter Katis. The record was recorded in both Jónsi's native Iceland and in Connecticut, and apparently features some songs actually sung in English.

For the price of an email address, you can snag an MP3 of a track from the record here on Jónsi's website.

According to the press release, a world tour is to take place next year.


1. "Go Do"
2. "Animal Arithmetic"
3. "Tornado"
4. "Boy Lilikoi"
5. "Sinking Friendships"
6. "Kolnidur"
7. "Grow Till Tall"
8. "Around Us"
9. "Hengilas"