Section 25 to Release Retrofit Remix LP Following Frontman Larry Cassidy's Death

Section 25 to Release <i>Retrofit</i> Remix LP Following Frontman Larry Cassidy's Death
Earlier this year, Section 25 frontman Larry Cassidy passed away at the age of 56. The singer had fronted the seminal Factory Records post-punk group since their formation in 1977. At the time of his death, the group were working on a remix project, which will now see the light of day this fall.

The compilation is called Retrofit, and sees nine of the band's best known songs "remade and remodeled using new technology." In addition to the new works, the disc includes the new song "Uberhymn" and a remix of their classic "Looking From a Hilltop" from New Order's Stephen Morris.

LTM Recordings will release Retrofit on September 13 in the UK. A North American release date is unknown at this time.

Thanks to Slicing Up Eyeballs for the tip.


1. "The Process"
2. "Looking From a Hilltop"
3. "Beating Heart"
4. "Desert"
5. "Uberhymn"
6. "Garageland"
7. "Dirty Disco"
8. "Girls Don't Count"
9. "New Horizon"
10. "Wretch"
11. "Another Hilltop" (Stephen Morris mix)