Season Three of 'Girls' to Feature New Music from Beck, Miguel, Jenny Lewis and More

Season Three of 'Girls' to Feature New Music from Beck, Miguel, Jenny Lewis and More
Though Lena Dunham's Hannah Horvath may have damaged her ear badly with a Q-tip accident at the end of season two, the next season of the hit HBO series Girls will still feature plenty of excellent music throughout.

The last two seasons have already offered eclectic programming, but season three of the program will go a step further and include brand new material from a diverse group of artists.

In an interview with, the show's music supervisor Manish Raval promised exciting new material.

According to Raval, Girls season three will feature brand new songs exclusively written for the show by Miguel, Jenny Lewis, Lily Allen and Christina Perri. The Miguel collaboration, it appears, occurred by simply asking Miguel to write them a song. "We reached out to him," Raval said. "We are a huge fan of his and very early on in the process Lena said, 'Can we just call him and see if he'll do something?' We did, he said yes. It was very easy, it was very simple."

In addition to songs that were exclusively written for the show, Raval said that season three of Girls will also feature a brand new song from Beck's upcoming Morning Phase album. "We were in a fortunate position where we were able to get access to a lot of great songwriters and bands to give us new material or write us new material for the show," he said.

Girls's third season kicks off on January 12 with two episodes on HBO. A trailer is available below.