Saturday Looks Good to Me Announce Comeback LP: 'One Kiss Ends It All'

Saturday Looks Good to Me Announce Comeback LP: 'One Kiss Ends It All'
This time last year, indie-pop group Saturday Looks Good to Me revealed that, following a five-year sabbatical, they were prepping a new LP. The record, titled One Kiss Ends It All, has now been completed, and it will be released by Polyvinyl Records on May 21.

As previously reported, the current lineup features bandleader Fred Thomas surrounded by a cast of old and new collaborators, from previous bassist Scott DeRoche and drummer Ryan Howard to recently added vocalists Carol Catherine and Amber Fellows. Former vocalist Betty Barnes also sings lead on the record's "Negative Space" and "The Ever-Present New Times Condition."

One Kiss Ends It All was recorded after the group's first tour back and is said to expand upon their '60s pop tendencies. A press release points to the act veering into New Zealand kiwi-pop on the breezy "Invisble Friend," which you can stream down below. The LP also reportedly features more electronic-tinged grooves on songs like "Polar Bear" and "Sunglasses," and a Strokes influence is said to course through the set as well.

Saturday Looks Good to Me's last LP was 2007's Fill Up the Room.

One Kiss Ends It All:

1. One Kiss
2. Invisible Friend
3. Empty Beach
4. Negative Space
5. New City
6. The Everpresent New Times Condition
7. Break In
8. Polar Bear
9. Are You Kissing Anyone?
10. Johnny
11. Sunglasses
12. Space Children