Santigold Details '99¢' Album

Santigold Details '99¢' Album
Yesterday (November 4), Santigold returned with a new single and promises that her album 99¢ was on the way. Now, a day later, she has shared the details behind the release.

Due January 22 via Atlantic, the album has a featured appearance from ILOVEMAKONNEN, while production was handled by Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, Hit-Boy, Justin Raisen, Sam Dew, John Hill, Doc McKinney and more.

Santigold said in a statement, "We have no illusion that we don't live in this world where everything is packaged. People's lives, persona, everything, is deliberate, and mediated. It can be dark and haunting and tricky, and freak us out, but it can be also be silly and fun and we can learn to play with it."

The tracklist is below. At the bottom of the page, watch a parodic commercial in which Santigold pitches a 3D printer for selfies. The price, naturally, is 99¢, and the slogan is "I can't get enough of myself" (which is also the name of the single; that song is also embedded below).


1. Can't Get Enough of Myself (ft. B.C.)
2. Big Boss Big Time Business
3. Banshee
4. Chasing Shadows
5. Walking in a Circle
6. Who Be Lovin Me (ft. ILOVEMAKONNEN)
7. Rendezvous Girl
8. Before the Fire
9. All I Got
10. Outside the War
11. Run the Races
12. Who I Thought You Were