Sam Roberts Band Reveal 'Lo-Fantasy' Album Details

Sam Roberts Band Reveal 'Lo-Fantasy' Album Details
Earlier this fall, Sam Roberts Band premiered a new single and promised that an album, Lo-Fantasy, would be close behind. Sure enough, Roberts and company have now detailed their forthcoming full-length.

The band have signed to Paper Bag Records for Lo-Fantasy, which will be on shelves on February 11. The album was helmed by Youth, a.k.a. Martin Glover of Killing Joke and the Firemen, who has produced the likes of the Verve, Beth Orton and Crowded House.

UPDATE: Universal Music Canada will release the album in Canada, while Paper Bag is putting out the record in the U.S. and Europe.

The cover art is above, and the 11-song tracklist is below. At the bottom of the page, you'll find the grooving, riff-filled single "We're All in This Together," which the band shared last month.

If you're so inclined, the album is available to pre-order here; the limited-edition double vinyl version comes on split blue and gold wax and includes an exclusive extra track, while the CD is a deluxe two-disc version with bonus remixes. Among the reworks will be remixes by Andrew Weatherall and Youth Banda, though the complete tracklisting for the bonus disc has yet to be revealed.

The band are planning to tour the U.S. in early 2014. They have yet to announce plans to tour here in Canada.


1. Human Heat
2. Shapeshifters
3. We're All In This Together
4. Kid Icarus
5. Never Enough
  6. Too Far
7. Angola
8. Chasing the Light
9. The Hands of Love
10. Metal Skin
11. Durban Days (vinyl only)
12. Golden Hour