Ryan Adams Details Self-Titled Album

Ryan Adams Details Self-Titled Album
Alt-country dude Ryan Adams has put his solo career on hold for a few years, instead focusing on his Pax-Am record label and various side-projects. Rumours have been swirling about the artist's upcoming self-titled LP for a while now, however, and today he's confirmed all of its details.

As previously thought to be true, Adams has now confirmed that the new LP will be self-titled. It'll also arrive in September, as previously thought. The final release date is September 8 via Pax-Am.

The tracklisting reveals that Adams has recorded 11 new songs for the release. In addition to writing and singing on the album, he also self-produced it.

Today (July 1), he's also officially shared the album's single "Gimme Something Good." Unfortunately for us Canadians, the single is only available on Spotify as of yet. That said, a 7-inch version of the song, with non-album track "Aching for More" on the flip, is available now.

Ryan Adams:

1. Gimme Something Good
2. Kim
3. Trouble
4. Am I Safe
5. My Wrecking Ball
6. Stay With Me
7. Shadows
8. Feels Like Fire
9. I Just Might
10. Tired Of Giving Up
11. Let Go