Ryan Adams Announces 'iTunes Session' Release

Ryan Adams Announces 'iTunes Session' Release
Although Ryan Adams is renowned for his prolific output, the busy alt-country songwriter has never before released his own iTunes Session. That will change on April 24, when he drops an eight-song live-in-studio recording through the iTunes store.

This solo set was captured at Capitol Studios in Hollywood, and it finds Adams playing a mix of old favourites and new cuts from his recent Ashes & Fire LP. There's also a cover of "Black Sheets of Rain" by Bob Mould, plus a version of "Houses on the Hill" by Adams's old band Whiskeytown.

See the tracklist below and the art above. This all looks pretty cool, but we can't help but be a touch disappointed there aren't any more hard rock covers in the mix.

Pre-orders are available now at the iTunes store.

iTunes Session:

1. Dirty Rain
2. Oh My Sweet Carolina
3. Lucky Now
4. Houses on the Hill
5. Black Sheets of Rain
6. Chains of Love
7. Ashes and Fire
8. My Winding Wheel