Rush Unveil 'Clockwork Angels' Details

Rush Unveil 'Clockwork Angels' Details
As far back as 2010, prog gods Rush have been teasing fans with the prospect of an upcoming album, and now it's been made official: Clockwork Angels finally comes out June 12 through Anthem/Roadrunner.

As previously reported, the band's 20th studio album was partially recorded at Nashville's Blackbird Studios with producer Nick Raskulinecz  (Foo Fighters, Deftones) in 2010, yielding complete versions of album tracks "Caravan" and "BU2B," but additional recording sessions took place in 2011 at Toronto's Revolution Recording and Hollywood's Ocean Way Studio.

Considering there will be an upcoming novelization from sci-fi author Kevin J. Anderson, Rush's latest will suitably feature some far-out lyrics. As hinted at previously, the story "chronicles a young man's quest across a lavish and colourful world of steampunk and alchemy as he attempts to follow his dreams," and is apparently just chock full of anarchists, pirates and an ominous figure known as the Watchmaker.

There's still a two-month waiting period before the album arrives, but the group will release first single "Headlong Flight" on April 19.

The always road-ready Rush have also promised to unveil North American tour details in the near future.

Clockwork Angels:

1. Caravan

2. BU2B

3. Clockwork Angels

4. The Anarchist

5. Carnies

6. Halo Effect

7. Seven Cities Of Gold

8. The Wreckers

9. Headlong Flight

10. BU2B2

11. Wish Them Well

12. The Garden