The Roots "Make My" (ft. Big K.R.I.T.)

The Roots 'Make My' (ft. Big K.R.I.T.)
Following the recent announcement of the Roots' 13th album, Undun, the Philly hip-hop legends have sky-rocketed the excitement by sharing the new album cut "Make My," which comes boasting a guest spot from Big K.R.I.T.

You can check out the track below and get set for Undun on December 6 via Def Jam.

Letting us in on what to expect, Roots' Questlove has offered up this statement about the new album:

At this point in our career we'd like for our work to have a unifying theme, and an experiential quality. We've been intentionally making our albums shorter in length so that they can be experienced as a continuous work. The music is band-oriented with an eye on the moody cinematic. As a DJ, I am the King of playlists, but I don't want our albums to feel like a playlist or a mixtape for that matter. We want to tell stories that work within the album format and we want the stories to be nuanced and useful to people. undun is the story of this kid who becomes criminal, but he wasn't born criminal. He's not the nouveau exotic primitive bug-eyed gunrunner like Tupac's character Bishop in Juice... he's actually thoughtful and is neither victim nor hero. Just some kid who begins to order his world in a way that makes the most sense to him at a given moment... At the end of the day... isn't that what we all do?"


1. "Sleep"
2. "Make My" (ft. Big K.R.I.T.)
3. "One Time"
4. "Kool On"
5. "The Jump"
6. "Stomp"
7. "Lighthouse"
8. "I Remember"
9. "Tip the Scale"
10. "Redford"