Roger Waters Treats 'Amused to Death' to Deluxe Reissue

Roger Waters Treats 'Amused to Death' to Deluxe Reissue
Back in 2013, we reported that former Pink Floyd frontman Roger Waters was finally working on the follow-up to his 1992 effort Amused to Death. That planned album still hasn't come out and, in the meantime, Waters is in fact reissuing Amused to Death this summer instead.

This remastered version comes out on July 24 through Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings. It will be available in several formats: CD, Blu-ray, digital download, 200-gram double LP, and double picture disc LP. The artwork has been updated (see the new cover above), the audio has been remastered, and the Blu-ray version features a new 5.1 surround sound mix.

Despite the updated presentation, there isn't any extra material here, and the original 14-song tracklist has been preserved.

Amused to Death is a concept album about society's obsession with entertainment. "I'm remembering the record from [over] 20 years ago, that most of what I had to say then sadly still pertains today and is maybe even more relevant to our predicament as people in 2015 even than it was in 1992," Waters said in a statement.

It's available to pre-order in various bundles from Waters' online store.

Amused to Death:

1. The Ballad of Bill Hubbard
2. What God Wants, Part I
3. Perfect Sense, Part I
4. Perfect Sense, Part II
5. The Bravery of Being Out of Range
6. Late Home Tonight, Part I
7. Late Home Tonight, Part II
8. Too Much Rope
9. What God Wants, Part II
10. What God Wants, Part III
11. Watching TV
12. Three Wishes
13. It's a Miracle
14. Amused to Death