​Robyn and Mr. Tophat Team Up for 'Trust Me' EP, Share Title Track

​Robyn and Mr. Tophat Team Up for 'Trust Me' EP, Share Title Track
Swedish house gentleman Mr. Tophat and pop genius Robyn are set to deliver a gift to dancefloors everywhere with a new collaborative EP. The duo have paired up for a new three-track EP titled Trust Me, which will be released on January 13 through Smalltown Supersound.
The two artists have known each other for years, but crossed paths professionally for the first time when Mr. Tophat contributed some remixed material to La Bagatelle Magique's Love Is Free EP. Now, they've teamed up for a trio of new song that each soar beyond the nine-minute mark; in addition to the opening title track, the set is rounded out by tunes titled "Right Time" and "Disco Davato."
"I wasn't making my own music at the time, so he forced his way into my studio and said, 'We're going to make music now,'" Robyn explained in a statement. "It was really nice for me to be submerged into his world and lose myself in something that wasn't my own."

In addition to the duo's musical fingerprints all over the EP, Trust Me also features contributions from original ABBA drummer Per Lindvall and his brother David Lindvall on bass.
You can get an idea of what the Mr. Tophat-helmed EP will sound like by giving the title track a listen down below.
Trust Me EP:
1. Trust Me
2. Right Time
3. Disco Davato