Rene Hell Returns with 'Vanilla Call Option' LP

Rene Hell Returns with 'Vanilla Call Option' LP
Synth explorer Jeffrey Witscher has been a fixture in the modern experimental movement for a while, most notably performing as Rene Hell. After releasing a split LP with Oneohtrix Point Never last year, Witscher is resurrecting the project for another proper album.

The new record is called Vanilla Call Option and will be released via the PAN label. A press release explains that the album was composed in airports, libraries and galleries, with Witscher letting his respective environment affect the final results.

Check out the album art above and the tracklisting below. The tracks are named numerically after the order in which they appear, until track five, which is titled "5.2." Things get even crazier when track nine is called "9&10," screwing up the numbers for tracks 10 and 11.

Vanilla Call Option will be available on September 15.

Vanilla Call Option:

1. 1
2. 2
3. 3
4. 4
5. 5.2
6. 6
7. 7
8. 8
9. 9&10
10. 11
11. 12