R.E.M.'s Collapse into Now Gets Tracklisting

R.E.M.'s <i>Collapse into Now</i> Gets Tracklisting
Over the past few months, anticipation has been building for R.E.M.'s upcoming 15th album, Collapse into Me. We've already heard that the Jacknife Lee-produced disc will be "more expansive" than 2008's Accelerate, and that it's going to be out in spring 2011. Now, we finally have a tracklisting to peruse while we wait.

There are some intriguing titles on the 12-song collection, most notably "Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter" and "Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I." You might recognize some of the titles from our previous report about Collapse into Now: "It Happened Today" features Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder, while Patti Smith will appear on "Blue."

There's still no firm release date, but we can expect that to be corrected soon. In the meantime, whet your appetite by checking out the tracklist below and reading up on the disc here.

Thanks to TwentyFourBit for the tip.

Collapse into Now:

1. "Discoverer"

2. "All the Best"

3. "Uberlin"

4. "Oh My Heart"

5. "It Happened Today"

6. "Every Day Is Yours to Win"

7. "Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter"

8. "Walk It Back"

9. "Mine Smell Like Honey"

10. "That Someone Is You"

11. "Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I"

12. "Blue"