Red Hot Chili Peppers Unveil 'I'm with You' Tracklist

Red Hot Chili Peppers Unveil 'I'm with You' Tracklist
Having previously suggested that their upcoming tenth LP would be called Dr. Johnny Skinz's Disproportionately Rambunctious Polar Express Machine-head, veteran funk rock crew the Red Hot Chili Peppers recently settled on far plainer title I'm with You. Now, they have announced the tracklist.

As a post on their official site reveals, the album contains 14 songs, making it exactly half the length of 2006's epic Stadium Arcadium. Judging by the titles, the album should contain some upbeat material, as tracks include "Goodbye Hooray," "Happiness Loves Company" and "Dance, Dance, Dance." Then again, it's also got one called "Brendan's Death Song," so who knows.

As previously reported, this will be the group's first album since the '90s not to feature longtime guitarist John Frusciante. He quit back in 2009 and touring axe-man Josh Klinghoffer took over as his replacement.

The Chili Peppers first announced that they were working on a new studio album over a year ago, in May 2010. At the time, drummer Chad Smith said that bassist Flea was "contributing a lot of piano-type songs," while Klinghoffer was "going to sing and play keyboards."

I'm With You will be released on August 30 via Warner Bros. Records. It will be preceded by lead single "The Adventures of Raindance Maggie," which will debut on July 18.

I'm with You:

1. "Monarchy of Roses"
2. "Factory of Faith"
3. "Brendan's Death Song"
4. "Ethiopia"
5. "Annie Wants a Baby"
6. "Look Around"
7. "The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie"
8. "Did I Let You Know"
9. "Goodbye Hooray"
10. "Happiness Loves Company"
11. "Police Station"
12. "Even You Brutus?"
13. "Meet Me at the Corner"
14. "Dance, Dance, Dance"