The Rapture Return with 'In the Grace of Your Love'

The Rapture Return with 'In the Grace of Your Love'
Considering their last album Pieces of the People We Love came out five years ago, it's been a while since we've been caught up in the Rapture. Since then, the New York dance punks have seen some changes, most noticeably with the exit of longtime bassist Mattie Safer. Though the group have taken their time to reconfigure themselves, it looks as if the three remaining members are finally ready to move on with a new album.

Titled In the Grace of Your Love, the set is primed to drop September 6 in North America and a day earlier over in Europe. While the band may have lost Safer, they've one again hooked up with their old pals at DFA Records to issue the set. The group last worked with the label for 2003's Echoes. Modular will release the album in Australia and New Zealand.

The Rapture recorded the disc in Brooklyn and Paris with producer Phillipe Zdar (Phoenix, Beastie Boys, Chromeo), and according to the press release, "Through the course of its 11 tracks, you can immerse yourself as waves of lyrical optimism and introspection crash between angular guitars and pulsing synthesizers, pounding drums and into sweet rhythmical lullabies."

It doesn't look as if album track "How Deep Is Your Love?" is a Bee Gees cover, but we can confirm by the video below that opening track "Sail Away" grooves on a familiar disco beat. Check out the tracklisting below.

In the Grace of Your Love:

1. "Sail Away"

2. "Miss You"

3. "Blue Bird"

4. "Come Back to Me"

5. "In the Grace of Your Love"

6. "Never Gonna Die Again"

7. "Roller Coaster"

8. "Children"

9. "Can You Find a Way?"

10. "How Deep Is Your Love?"

11. "It Takes Time to Be a Man"