R. Kelly to Unleash Untitled Record in October - with Yodelling

R. Kelly to Unleash <i>Untitled</i> Record in October - with Yodelling
Lovers of thinly veiled sex metaphors and borderline creepy R&B take note: R. Kelly has yet another LP set to drop. Simply called Untitled, the record is Kelly's ninth overall.

Kelly recently hosted a private listening party at his mansion, and MTV News were there to shine some light on the record's content. And guess what? It's about sex!

Here are some choice quotes from the album: "I wanna rub, wanna touch every inch of your frame... I got a big house in the mountains let's go/I even got a stripper pole," and our personal favourite, "Yo-de-lay, yo-de-lay, yo-de-lay hoo-hoo... I got you sounding like you're screaming from a mountain peak." Yes, apparently R. Kelly breaks out some yodelling on this one.

Besides showing off his album, Kelly also toasted the journalists with a home-made drink called "Sex in the Kitchen" (we don't want to know what's in that, but maybe we don't want to know). He led the toast, saying, "May the best of past, be the worst of our future. By the grace of God, I'm still here doing it big... I'm trying to get back on top of that mountain and roar like the Lion King."

In a tour of his home studio, he also revealed that he was working on five songs with Michael Jackson before the singer passed away. However, those songs remain unfinished.

Untitled, though, is due in stores on October 13, and will coincide with a U.S.-only tour called "Ladies Make Some Noise."


1. "Crazy Night" (feat. Rock City)
2. "Outta Tha Game"
3. "Exit"
4. "Echo"
5. "Like I Do"
6. "Fallen From The Sky"
7. "Elsewhere"
8. "Number One" (feat. Keri Hilson)
9. "Religious"
10. "#1 Fan"
11. "Be My #2"
12. "Supaman High" (feat. OJ Da Juiceman)
13. "Pregnant" (feat. Tyrese, Robin Thicke, The-Dream & Maxwell)