PUP Are Releasing a Live Album for One Day Only This Week

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 1, 2020

The ever-busy PUP have announced plans for a new live album, but it comes with an asterisk — it'll only be available for one day.

Live at the Electric Ballroom, which was recorded in London last year, will be available on Friday (July 3) only. That's the day Bandcamp is waiving its fees and providing them to artists. Half of the proceeds from the album will be donated to Critical Resistance and Breakaway Addiction Services.

In a press release, the band shared the following statement:

We never planned on putting these recordings out, because we expected them to suck. They were mostly just for ourselves, to mark what we considered to be a pretty big moment in our careers. But turns out, they suck a bit less than we expected. So in typical PUP fashion we made a plan to release them in a self-sabotaging, stupid way. The record will be sold for one day only. After that, it's gone. Everyone we work with told us it's a terrible idea. And they are definitely right. But one of the reasons we love working with them is because sometimes they agree to let us fuck up on our own terms, and rally behind us in a supportive way. Thanks guys.

Find the tracklisting for Live at the Electric Ballroom below. While you're in PUP mode, check out Exclaim!'s ranking of all of their music videos.

Live at the Electric Ballroom:

1. Morbid Stuff
2. Kids
3. My Life Is Over And I Couldn't Be Happier
4. Back Against The Wall
5. Free At Last
6. Dark Days
7. Scorpion Hill
8. Reservoir
9. Family Patterns
10. Full Blown Meltdown
11. If This Tour Doesn't Kill You, I Will + DVP


Tour Dates

Latest Coverage