Primal Scream Unveil Cover Art and Tracklist for 'More Light,' Share New Track

Primal Scream Unveil Cover Art and Tracklist for 'More Light,' Share New Track
Primal Scream have been gradually dropping bits of information about their latest album, More Light, which is slated to come out this spring. Now, the long-running British rock band have shared the full details of the impending collection.

More Light had been pegged for a May 6 release in the UK, but that date has now been pushed back to May 13, while an listing indicates a May 21 release in North America. The quirky, flower-friendly image you can see above is the album cover, while the tracklist is below. The standard album includes 13 songs, while the deluxe CD edition adds six more tunes on a second disc.

UPDATE: More Light will now arrive in North America on June 18.

We've already heard the Kevin Shields-featuring opening track, "2013," but scroll to the bottom of this page to hear the newly revealed closing track, "It's Alright, It's OK," which sounds a bit like a danceable update on "Sympathy for the Devil" by the Rolling Stones.

The album is available to pre-order from Primal Scream's website on CD, deluxe double-CD, vinyl or digital download.

We previously learned that More Light was produced by David Holmes and includes guests like Pop Group's Mark Stewart and former Led Zeppelin frontman Robert Plant. Singer Bobby Gillespie described the album like this: "Pretty psychedelic rock, it's kind of guitar-driven but we use guitars in an orchestral way, not in the normal way people make rock records. I think we do it in a more interesting way. We weave the guitars in with electronics and other acoustic instruments to make the core sound."

More Light:

CD 1:

1. 2013
2. River of Pain
3. Culturecide
4. Hit Void
5. Tenement Kid
6. Invisible City
7. Goodbye Johnny
8. Sideman
9. Elimination Blues
10. Turn Each Other Inside Out
11. Relativity
12. Walking with the Beast
13. It's Alright, It's OK

CD 2 (deluxe edition):

1. Nothing Is Real / Nothing Is Unreal
2. Requiem for the Russian Tea Rooms
3. Running Out of Time
4. Worm Tame
5. Theme From More Light
6. 2013 - Weatherall Remix