Planet Mu Celebrates 20 Years with New Box Set

Planet Mu Celebrates 20 Years with New Box Set
It's been two decades since Mike Paradinas (also known as µ-Ziq) opted to launch his Planet Mu imprint. Since then, the label has proven its merit as one of the most interesting voices in dance music. To celebrate its milestone, Planet Mu will issue a brand new box set.

The label has helped further dance music subgenres like tech-house, breakcore, IDM, dubstep and footwork, and its forthcoming box set will be equally diverse.

The three-disc set includes 50 tracks from the label, with the first two focused on "colourful, broad and adventurous" music from the last decade and the third disc looking back on the label's earlier output.

Planet Mu 20th Anniversary will hit shelves on September 4. Its complete tracklisting is available below.

Planet Mu 20th Anniversary:

Disc 1:

1. Kuedo "Slow Knife"
2. Herva "Kila"
3. Remarc "Thunderclap" (Dubplate Mix)
4. DJ Diamond "Dozin"
5. Anti-G "Oohh Shit"
6. Ital "Digi Dub"
7. Mr. Mitch "Phantom Prophet"
8. Ekoplekz "Detroit"
9. Claude Speeed "Center Tech"
10. Rp Boo "Azzoutof Control"
11. Traxman "Nothing Stays Tha Same" (Funk Bomb Remixx)
12. Ital Tek "Vacuum I"
13. FaltyDL "Brazil" (Maddslinky Remix)
14. Boxcutter "Neonia"
15. Venetian Snares "Meeting A Buddha"

Disc 2:

1. µ-Ziq "Cherk"
2. Jlin & Fawkes "Ankou Celeste"
3. Silk Road Assassins "Shaded"
4. Oriol "Near Me"
5. Machinedrum "Le Ol Skool"
6. John T. Gast "Congress" (Original Version)
7. Swindle "Airmiles" (Terror Danjah Carbon Footprint Remix)
8. Milanese "1up"
9. Luke Vibert "Starchild"
10. John Wizards "Lushoto" (µ-Ziq Remix)
11. Miracle "Strange Taste"
12. Polysick "Magog"
13. Gemmy "Goin' Up"
14. Heterotic "Cute"
15. DJ Nate "Awww Baby Yea"
16. Vex'd "Firestar"
17. Konx-Om-Pax "Astro Belter"

Disc 3:

1. Jega "103"
2. Leafcutter John "Kickcut"
3. Neil Landstrumm "Beauty Sq"
4. Dykehouse "Cloud Sculptor"
5. µ-Ziq "Improper"
6. The Gasman "2teq-10"
7. Hrvatski "Glass"
8. Datach'i "Greenwood Mating Ritual"
9. Hellfish "Pandora's Front Smash Hole" (Planet Puke Edit)
10. Ed Lawes "Chain 1 & End"
11. Slag Boom Van Loon "Butch" (Speedy J Remix)
12. Mark One "Dirty Birds"
13. Frost Jockey "Twee"
14. Remano Eszildn "Contax"
15. Ambulance "Circlette"
16. Mrs Jynx "Coral Face"
17. Tim Tetlow "Stelophane 101"
18. Shitmat "S950-003"