PERILS is an ambient pop power duo featuring Benoît Pioulard and Kyle Bobby Dunn. The pair started their collaboration in 2012 and have finally completed their self-titled debut. Today, we get a first taste with "Flaw."

The track features some frail vocals and some sort of pop structure, though it's enveloped in layer after layer of warm ambient tones. A press writeup notes that the album's 10 tracks "are culled from a poutine- and whisky-fuelled trudge through the dark corridors of an as-yet-undiscovered or possibly imaginary mystic temple," and it's easy to understand that while listening to "Frail."

Listen to "Flaw" below. PERILS will arrive on October 23 via Desire Path Recordings.