​Pearl Jam Confirm New Album, Go After Trump on "Can't Deny Me"

​Pearl Jam Confirm New Album, Go After Trump on 'Can't Deny Me'
Pearl Jam have confirmed that a new album is on the way, and they've teased its arrival with a brand new track.
Details about the latest LP are still scarce, but when the album arrives, it will mark the studio follow-up to 2013's Lightning Bolt. The band have also released a live album titled Let's Play Two and a Third Man Records vault release since then.
Despite the lack of information about the upcoming album, Pearl Jam have unveiled a brand new tune to tide fans over. It's titled "Can't Deny Me," and it was written by Eddie Vedder and Mike McCready.
The new track seems to be directed at U.S. President Donald Trump, featuring lines like "Try and talk down to me / My mind it ain't so simple / Where's your vocabulary / Your ignorance is sinful" and "You plant your lying seeds / Watch as the roots take hold / The country you are now poisoning / Condition critical."
The song was released to Ten Club members over the weekend, but even casual fans can stream it now down below.