The Parkdale Hookers Release 'Echo Bubble Overdrive' EP

The Parkdale Hookers Release 'Echo Bubble Overdrive' EP
Toronto group the Parkdale Hookers bill themselves as tPHI Inc., a "business conglomerate" and "hedge fund." Truthfully, however, they're a punk rock group who just released an EP called Echo Bubble Overdrive.

The seven-song EP was recorded at Vespa Music Studio in Toronto between 2011 and 2013. Engineered and tracked by Eric Ratz (Cancer Bats, Billy Talent, Big Wreck), it was mixed by Nick Blagona (The Police, Deep Purple, Cat Stevens), although Ratz mixed "Multi-Media world."

A press release notes that Echo Bubble Overdrive "continues in the tPH tradition of power-punk alternative rock." It's available now on iTunes via the band's own Ubersonic Tunage.

The tracklist is below; note that it includes a cover of New Order's "Blue Monday." Scroll past that to watch the new video for the lead-off track "Multi Media World." The clip for this anti-establishment anthem combines DIY shots of the band with politically minded pop culture footage.

Echo Bubble Overdrive is the follow-up to the 2005 EP Polyester Fire Starter.

Echo Bubble Overdrive:

1. Multi Media World

2. Are You Lonely

3. Beamer on a Cell Phone

4. Little Angel

5. Blue Monday (New Order cover)

6. Best Friend

7. Don't Tell Me