Panda Bear Drops 'Mr. Noah' EP, Details 'Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper' Album

Panda Bear Drops 'Mr. Noah' EP, Details 'Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper' Album
After teasing us these last few months with the prospect of his Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper LP, Panda Bear (a.k.a. Noah Lennox) has just confirmed the album arrives in the new year. Better yet for fans, though, he's also just now delivered a teaser EP ahead of the set called Mr. Noah.

The four-song EP landed today (October 23) through Domino. While featuring three non-album tracks, its titular tune will later appear on Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper, which lands in North America on January 13 and a day earlier in the UK.

The title track can also be previewed in a new music video, which pairs the tune's bump-and-spin beatwork and familiarly sunny vocal melodies with a non-linear narrative entwining back-alley arguments, a woman's crying jag in an apartment and a stoic pooch taking inventory of the madness of it all. You'll find the vivid video clip down below.

As for Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper, the details behind the recording process are slim, but it features 13 new pieces from Lennox, including "Mr. Noah." These will be spread out across three LPs, a double CD or digitally.

Pre-order info also notes that a "limited edition double sided 12"x12" lithograph featuring exclusive artwork from Marco Papiro and album lyrics" will also be made available. The files to the Mr. Noah EP are also up for grabs immediately if you pre-order the LP.

You'll find out more info over here.

Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper:

1. Sequential Circuits
2. Mr Noah
3. Davy Jones' Locker
4. Crosswords
5. Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker
6. Boys Latin
7. Come To Your Senses
8. Tropic of Cancer
9. Shadow of the Colossus
10. Lonely Wanderer
11. Principe Real
12. Selfish Gene
13. Acid Wash

Mr. Noah EP:

1. Mr Noah
2. Faces In The Crowd
3. Untying the Knot
4. This Side Of Paradise