Pan•American Unveil 'Cloud Room, Glass Room'

Pan•American Unveil 'Cloud Room, Glass Room'
Former Labradford member Mark Nelson has kept sporadically busy with the textural electronic explorations of his Pan•American project. It's been four whole years since White Bird Release, but he'll return with a new batch of recordings this fall.

 The latest release is called Cloud Room, Glass Room and sees further evolution from the Pan•American camp. For one thing, percussionist Steven Hess is now a full-time member in the group, and the release also sees Labradford collaborator Bobby Donne playing bass on multiple tracks.

A press release explains that we can still expect more of Nelson's mind-expanding production, however:

Mark Nelson's deft production touches abound, subtly mixing disparate elements into a fully integrated whole, while Hess prominently displays a myriad of percussion techniques showing a mastery of understated rhythms. The resulting album is a resonant listen that ranks with the best of Pan•American's catalog.

Kranky will issue Cloud Room, Glass Room on April 29. The full tracklisting is available below and that's the cover above.

Cloud Room, Glass Room:

 1. The Cloud Room
2. Fifth Avenue 1960
3. Relays
4. Glass Room at the Airport
5. Laurel South
6. Project for an Apartment Building
7. Virginia Waveform