Ottawa Bluesfest Announces Initial Lineup with Lady Gaga, the Killers, Queens of the Stone Age, Childish Gambino, St. Vincent

Ottawa Bluesfest Announces Initial Lineup with Lady Gaga, the Killers, Queens of the Stone Age, Childish Gambino, St. Vincent
Since its inception in 1994, the annual Ottawa Bluesfest has been a summertime staple in the nation's capital. While no longer dealing strictly with the blues, festival organizers are apparently pulling out all the stops for its 20th anniversary, as they've just unveiled the initial lineup for their 2014 edition.

The 10-day festival will be running from July 3 to 13 and will once again be hosted at Ottawa's historic LeBreton Flats. While more traditional acts like Trombone Shorty, Dr. Hook and Sugar Ray and the Bluetones will be in attendance, it looks as if the festival will be steering away from the mostly regrettable EDM-centric lineup of 2012 and featuring performers from a wide array of genres.

The full list of confirmed acts is as follows:

Lady Gaga, The Killers, Blake Shelton, Queens of the Stone Age, Lady Antebellum, Journey, Snoop Dogg, Zedd, The Band Perry, R.L. Grime, Tegan and Sara, AWOLNATION, Phantogram, Barenaked Ladies, Young the Giant, Third Eye Blind, Gary Clark Jr., Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, Blondie, Tyler, the Creator, Jake Bugg, St. Vincent, Childish Gambino, Bonobo, Foreigner, John Mayall, Gareth Emery, STYX, Jeff Tweedy, Darius Rucker, Sly & Robbie, Drive By Truckers, Dr. Hook feat. Ray Sawyer, Danny Brown, July Talk, Cypress Hill, Collective Soul, Violent Femmes, Brett Dennen, Moist, Mac DeMarco, Adventure Club, Jenny Lewis, Andrew Bird, Deltron 3030, JJ Grey & Mofro, Gogol Bordello, Shovels & Rope, Vintage Trouble, Procol Harum with the NAC Symphony Orchestra, The Mavericks, Lord Huron, Sam Roberts Band, Black Joe Lewis, Lucius, Pink Mountaintops, Tokyo Police Club, Royal Canoe, Ryan Hemsworth, Sugar Ray & the Bluetones, Matt Andersen, Deer Tick, Action Bronson, Charli XcX, Bombino, Langhorne Slim, USS, Pokey Lafarge, Honey Island Swamp Band, Shantel, BADBADNOTGOOD, Dave Mason's Traffic Jam, Young Rival, Elvin Bishop, Tim Hicks, Paul Cebar, The Claudettes, Don Felder, The Iguanas, Little Freddie King, Long Shen Dao, Thornetta Davis, Long Tall Deb, Billy Gibson, Sam Hunt, Harper and Midwest Kind, Johnny Iguana, The Texas Horns, Joe Louis Walker, Shane Dwight, Selwyn Birchwood, John Németh & The Bo-Keys featuring Percy Wiggins, AJ Ghent Band, The London Souls, Noah Gundersen, David Nail, Paper Kites, David Maxwell, Darrell Nulisch, Johnny Nicholas, Goddo, John Power, Tift Merritt, No BS! Brass Band, Jacques Greene, Yung Lean

While the festival is still a few months away, tickets and festival passes can be purchased online starting at 10 a.m. EST on Thursday (March 27) here.