The Orb Announce 'History of the Future Part 2' Box Set, Plot New Album

The Orb Announce 'History of the Future Part 2' Box Set, Plot New Album
Last year, the Orb celebrated their 25th anniversary with the compilation History of the Future - The Island Years. Even though the milestone has now past, the electronic act will continue to revisit their history, this time with a new box set called History of the Future Part 2.

The set is due out on February 16 through Malicious Damage Records. It contains four discs, with each named after both an element and a compass direction; the CDs are respectively titled North Side/Fire, West Side/Earth and South Side/Water, and there's additionally a DVD called East Side/Wind.

The tracklist includes some cuts that were previously only available on vinyl, and there's also some unseen visual footage. That's the cover art above and the tracklist below.

Meanwhile, the Orb have a new album on the way next summer for Kompakt. It will feature core member Alex Paterson plus collaborator Thomas Fehlmann. Release details are still forthcoming.

History of the Future Part 2:

CD1 - North Side/Fire:

1. Suck My Kiss
2. I Am the Red Worm
3. The Truth Is...
4. Aftermath
5. Prime Evil
6. Eurofen
7. Let the Music Set You Free
8. From a Distance (Blast Master vs. the Corpral)
9. D.D.D (Dirty Disco Dub) Unite 1 (Mad Orb)
10. Vuja De
11. Sail
12. Codes
13. Apple Tree (Abacus Remix)
14. The Orbots Surround the Trojan Horse

CD2 - West Side/Earth:

1. Gee Strings
2. Cool Harbour
3. Ripples
4. Super Soakers
5. Pebbles
6. Captain Korma
7. Baghdad Batteries
8. Dolly Unit (Flowing Remix)
9. Battersea Bunches Original Soundtrack
10. OOPA
11. Shem
12. Shem Version

CD3 - South Side/Water:

1. Chuck's Peaks
2. Dilmun
3. Tower Twenty Three (Spud vs. Kreature Mix)
4. D.A.D.O.E.S.
5. Angel 4 Matrix
6. Falkenbrueck
7. Edelgrun
8. Glen Coe
9. Traumvogel
10. Golden Clouds (OICHO Remix)
11. Soulman (Villod Remix TF Edit)
12. Ball Of Fire (Dabrye Remix)
13. Fussball (Deadbeat's Champions League Dub)

DVD - East Side/Wind:

1. Golden Clouds Promo
2. Brixton to Harrow Promo (David Harrow Remix)
3. Baghdad Batteries Launch Night
4. Fussball Promo
5. Cool Harbour Promo
6. From A Distance the Orb vs. Gøg (Featuring the Elements) Promo
7. Dolly Unit Promo
8. Nocturnal Bunch Promo (Nocturnal Sunshine remix)
9. Soulman Promo
10. Jam on Your Honey (Moshino VJ Clips)
11. Sinner's Day Live Gig, Hasselt, Belgium