Ol' Dirty Bastard's 'Return to the 36 Chambers' Gets 25th Anniversary Reissue

A 43-track digital edition features instrumentals, B-sides and more
Ol' Dirty Bastard's 'Return to the 36 Chambers' Gets 25th Anniversary Reissue
This month marks the 25th anniversary of Ol' Dirty Bastard's solo debut Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version, and the effort is set to receive a deluxe reissue to mark the occasion.

Arriving March 27 through Rhino, the 1995 album will be reissued in a variety of formats, with a digital edition featuring a 43-song tracklist packaging instrumentals, B-sides, a cappella versions, remixes and a number of previously unreleased "stripped" versions.

Return to the 36 Chambers is also set to receive a separate reissue for Record Store Day 2020, arriving as a box set of 7-inch singles. The rapper's estate also announced that the album had been certified platinum in the United States by the RIAA.

"My children and I are beyond excited to be celebrating the 25th anniversary of my late husband's album, Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version," Icelene Jones, ODB's widow and estate administrator, said in a statement. "We are even more excited and appreciative of the fans, who have never wavered in their support for ODB, and have honored his talent with a platinum album this year."

Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (25th Anniversary Digital Deluxe Edition):

1. Intro
2. Shimmy Shimmy Ya
3. Baby C'Mon
4. Brooklyn Zoo
5. Hippa To Da Hoppa
6. Raw Hide (ft. Raekwon & Method Man)
7. Damage (ft. GZA)
8. Don't U Know (ft. Killah Priest)
9. The Stomp
10. Goin' Down
11. Drunk Game (Sweet Sugar Pie)
12. Snakes (ft. Killah Priest, RZA, Masta Killa & Buddha Monk)
13. Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane) (ft. Ghostface Killah)
14. Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo (ft. Brooklyn Zu, Prodigal Sunn, Killah Priest, & 60 Second Assassin)
15. Cuttin' Headz (ft. RZA)
16. Dirty Dancin' (ft. Method Man)
17. Harlem World
18. Ol' Dirty's Back (LP Version)*
19. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Extended Version)*
20. Don't You Know, Part II*
21. Give It To Ya Raw (SD50 Remix)*
22. Brooklyn Zoo (Stripped Version)**
23. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Stripped Version)**
24. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Instrumental)*
25. Baby C'Mon (Instrumental)*
26. Brooklyn Zoo (Instrumental)*
27. Hippa To Da Hoppa (Instrumental)*
28. Raw Hide (Instrumental)*
29. Damage (Instrumental)*
30. Don't U Know (Instrumental)*
31. The Stomp (Instrumental)*
32. Goin' Down (Instrumental)*
33. Drunk Games (Instrumental)*
34. Snakes (Instrumental)*
35. Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane) (Instrumental)*
36. Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo (Instrumental)*
37. Dirty Dancin' (Instrumental)*
38. Harlem World (Instrumental)*
39. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Extended Instrumental)*
40. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Studio Ton Remix Instrumental)*
41. Brooklyn Zoo (Lord Digga Remix Instrumental)*
42. Brooklyn Zoo (Lord Digga Remix)*
43. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Extended Acapella)*

* previously unavailable digitally
** previously unreleased