Nine Inch Nails’ Pretty Hate Machine Gets New Reissue

Nine Inch Nails’ <i>Pretty Hate Machine</i> Gets New Reissue
Though you may already own two versions of Nine Inch Nails' debut disc Pretty Hate Machine, Trent Reznor is looking to give you the ultimate experience when he puts out a newly remastered version next month.

While the landmark album was reissued in 2005, Reznor feels that it wasn't given the right treatment. A new mix supervised by the man himself tweaks the sonics just to his liking, mentioning on the group's website that 1989's Pretty Hate Machine now has a "greatly improved sonic experience." He's even given fans a bonus cut to make it all worthwhile: a cover of Queen's "Get Down, Make Love," which originally appeared on the 1990 "Sin" single.

Reznor said in a statement, "It's been an interesting trip watching the fate of this record float from one set of hands to another (a long and depressing story) but it's finally wound up in friendly territory, allowing us to polish it up a bit and present it to you now. We had fun revisiting this old friend, hope you enjoy."

Pretty Hate Machine will be reissued on November 22 via UMe/Bicycle Music Company.

Pretty Hate Machine reissue :

1. "Head Like a Hole"

2. "Terrible Lie"

3. "Down In It"

4. "Sanctified"

5. "Something I Can Never Have"

6. "Kinda I Want To"

7. "Sin"

8. "That's What I Get"

9. "The Only Time"

10. "Ringfinger"

11. "Get Down, Make Love" (Queen cover)