Nicolas Jaar Launches Other People Imprint with New Compilation

Nicolas Jaar Launches Other People Imprint with New Compilation
Electronic artist Nicolas Jaar has already tried his hand at running a record label via his Clown & Sunset imprint, but the New York native has apparently now folded the company to focus on another label called Other People.

Resident Advisor reports that Clown & Sunset is no more and that the fledgling Other People imprint will deliver its first compilation on CD and LP on September 2. Titled Trust, the 13-song set includes tracks from Jaar and Clown & Sunset expats like Nikita Quasim, Valentin Stip, and Acid Pauli. Also contributing cuts are Will Epstein and Dave Harrington, who both play in Jaar's live band.

You can see the tracklisting down below.

Though info on future releases have yet to be revealed, Jaar said in a statement that Other People will be run as a "serial label," adding, "Like a magazine, we deliver new content each week. Every Sunday, our members receive a new issue."


1. Will Epstein – "Trust I"

2. Nikita Quasim – "The Way I Felt Today"

3. My Girl & Me – "Always Back To You"

4. Quentin Pistol – "Qè"

5. David Terranova – "Kinq"

6. High Water – "Railroad Song"

7. Benjha – "Gravity"

8. Acid Pauli – "The Gap And The Grip"

9. Triangleline – "Chronon And Echo"

10. Valentin Stip – "Temple"

11. Nicolas Jaar – "Break My Love"

12. Dave Harrington Remix Feat. Tamara – "Why Didn't You Save Me"

13. Will Epstein – "Trust II"