Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds Finally Reissue Catalogue on Vinyl

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds Finally Reissue Catalogue on Vinyl
Following a series of CD/DVD represses chronicling Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds' legendary back catalogue, the group will now be treating those same classic albums to new deluxe vinyl pressings.

Cave and co. announced the reissue project today (October 15) on their website, noting that 14 albums have been remastered by founding member Mick Harvey, who left the band in 2009. The records will be pressed onto 180-gram vinyl, with packaging made to spec to reflect the original releases' covers and printed sleeves. Bootlegs notwithstanding, this will be the first time many of these albums have been pressed onto vinyl since their initial editions.

Seven albums will be offered up by the end of 2014 in the UK, while another seven are expected to land in 2015.

Interestingly, the release schedule doesn't trace the Seeds' history linearly. Hot tears will come splashin' down vinyl-loving fans' faces on October 27, though, when 1984's debut offering From Her to Eternity, 1985's The Firstborn Is Dead and a double-LP edition of 1986's Your Funeral...My Trial officially land in stores.

The next trio of represses focuses on Cave's mid-2000s output, with 2003's Nocturama, 2005's epic Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus and 2008's groove-heavy Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! all resurrecting themselves onto turntables.

November 24 then sees the release of 1986's Kicking Against the Pricks, which had originally arrived ahead of Your Funeral...My Trial. You can pre-order all of the UK editions over here.

Though details on the North American release schedule are slim, the Seeds note that they should start popping up in stores by December 16.

As for the represses arriving next year, they include 1988's Tender Prey, 1990's The Good Son, 1992's Henry's Dream, 1994's Let Love In, 1996's Murder Ballads, 1997's The Boatman's Call, and 2001's No More Shall We Part.