Nguzunguzu Check Their 'Warm Pulse' on New EP

Nguzunguzu Check Their 'Warm Pulse' on New EP
Los Angeles duo Nguzunguzu have been spreading their difficult-to-pronounce name around the electronic music world for a couple of years now, and they'll be continuing to get the word out with the new EP Warm Pulse. It will come out digitally on July 3 and on CD and vinyl on August 14 through Hippos in Tanks.

According to a press release, the bass enthusiasts were inspired by "the unlikely holy trinity of Philip Glass, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and The X-Files." The combined influences result in a "deadly combination of grace, warmth and paranoia."

That's the album cover above the tracklist below. The songs are said to include "violent attacks, overdoses, smoke-filled rooms and out-of-body experiences," making for a sound that is described as "Nguzunguzu reaching for the kill."

Oh, and for the record, Nguzunguzu is pronounced "en-goo-zoo-en-goo-zoo."

Warm Pulse:

1. Warm Pulse

2. Delirium

3. Smoke Alarm

4. Drop Cage

5. No Longer