Neil Young's Le Noise Gets Album Cover, Tracklist

Neil Young's <i>Le Noise</i> Gets Album Cover, Tracklist
Last Friday (August 20), we reported that the new Neil Young album had been titled Le Noise and was due out on September 28. Now, thanks to a listing on the German Amazon website, we have a tracklisting and album cover to go along with the title.

The collection is only eight tracks long, and it contains several songs from Young's recent live sets. Click on the embedded video below to listen to the album's "Sign of Love," a heavily distorted track that should give you a pretty good idea of where the title Le Noise comes from.

Amazon also posted the above image as the album cover. It's possible that it's only a placeholder, but it appears to be final. The listing says that the album will be out in Germany on September 24, a few days earlier than the North America date of September 28.

As previously announced, the disc was produced by Daniel Lanois, and will be available in digital, vinyl and CD formats. For the tech-savvy, there will also be an iPhone app with an interactive album cover.

Thanks to TwentyFourBit for the tip.

Le Noise:

1. "Walk with Me"

2. "Sign of Love"

3. "Someone's Gonna Rescue You"

4. "Love and War"

5. "Angry World"

6. "Hitchhiker"

7. "Peaceful Valley Boulevard"

8. "Rumblin"