Neil Young Announces New 'Peace Trail' Album

Neil Young Announces New 'Peace Trail' Album
If you were hankering for even more Neil Young this year, you're in luck. Following the songwriter's Earth album earlier this year with Promise of the Real, Young has already announced his next studio effort: Peace Trail.

The new full-length is set to arrive on CD, cassette and digitally on December 2 via Reprise Records, with a vinyl release to follow in January.

The 10-track effort was recorded at Rick Rubin's Shangri-la Studios. Young produced the album with the help of John Hanlon. As a press release states, the entire album was recorded after Earth, which arrived back at the end of June, and session players Jim Keltner (drums) and Paul Bushnell (bass) lent a hand.

The press release also reveals we can expect a "primarily acoustic" album that "reflects an intimate, sparse approach that draws the listening into the heart of the songs in a personal way."

For a taste of what's in store, you can listen to the new track "Indian Givers," which comes via a new video. You can find that below the album's tracklist, while that's the album cover up above.

Peace Trail:

1. Peace Trail

2. Can't Stop Workin'

3. Indian Givers

4. Show Me

5. Texas Rangers

6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders

7. John Oaks

8. My Pledge

9. Glass Accident

10. My New Robot