Neck Deep's New Video for "Fall" Is a Love Letter to Skateboarding

Their latest single appears on their forthcoming album 'All Distortions Are Intentional'
Neck Deep's New Video for 'Fall' Is a Love Letter to Skateboarding
U.K. pop-rockers Neck Deep have shared a new single titled "Fall" from their forthcoming album All Distortions Are Intentional. The clip sees the band, joined by a number of independent skateboarders as they perform tricks, set stuff on fire and break shit — social distancing style.

Here's what the band had to say about their new song and video:

"Fall" is a song about excess, release and escape. Although not a healthy coping mechanism we can all relate to turning to substances and social situations to liberate us from the internal struggles of life. This song paints a point in which Jet meets his new-found love, Alice for the first time. A wild night where love blossoms in the midst of excess and escapism, from the come up to the comedown and the realities both of those things bring. It sets us up for a love story full of ups, downs, discoveries and epiphanies.

While we would love to show this love at first sight, Covid19 has made shooting videos all the more challenging. So, we looked at some of the things we love most: fucking around on tour and skateboarding. We decided to reach out to skaters that we have met along our touring journey, that we believe deserve some recognition, and give them a platform to display their amazing talents.

The video features footage of independent skaters Cordano Russell, Bone Stalone, Alex Dechuna, Jerrod La Rue, Tommy Corbridge and Roxana Howlett, who are shown alongside the band's own skating footage taken on tour.

"Fall" is the third single released from the band's forthcoming record All Distortions Are Intentional, following "When You Know" and "Low Life." The rest of the album arrives on July 24 via Hopeless Records. Their new release will mark their first since 2017's The Peace and the Panic.

Watch the video for "Fall" below, where you'll also find the details on how to get a copy of the band's new album.

All Distortions Are Intentional:

1. Sonderland
2. Fall
3. Lowlife
4. Telling Stories
5. When You Know
6. Quarry
7. Sick Joke
8. What Took You So Long
9. Empty House
10. Little Dove
11. I Revolve (Around You)
12. Pushing Daisies
13. Lowlife (Acoustic)
14. When You Know (Acoustic)

Pre-order All Distortions Are Intentional.