The National's 'Virginia EP' Gets Vinyl Release

The National's 'Virginia EP' Gets Vinyl Release
In 2008, Brooklyn-based indie rock faves the National released their compilation The Virginia EP on CD as an accompaniment to the DVD A Skin, a Night. Now, that collection is set to receive its first-ever vinyl release through Beggars on December 4.

While the album is billed an EP, it actually includes 12 tracks, making it long enough to be a full-length. It features B-sides, demos and live performances, all from around the same time as 2007's Boxer.

This first-ever vinyl release will come on 180-gram black and yellow splattered vinyl with a digital download coupon. Peruse the tracklist below.

Meanwhile, the band are currently in the studio and plan to release a new LP in 2013. This will be the followup to 2010's High Violet.

The Virginia EP:

A1. You've Done It Again, Virginia

A2. Santa Clara

A3. Blank Slate

A4. Tall Saint (Demo)

A5. Without Permission

A6. Forever After Days (Demo)

A7. Rest Of Years (Demo)

B8. Slow Show (Demo)

B9. Lucky You (Daytrotter Session)

B10. Mansion On The Hill (Live)

B11. Fake Empire (Live)

B12. About Today (Live)