My Morning Jacket Return with New Album 'The Waterfall II'

It was recorded during sessions for 2015's 'The Waterfall'
My Morning Jacket Return with New Album 'The Waterfall II'
Upon releasing The Waterfall in 2015, My Morning Jacket's Jim James revealed that recording sessions in California had yielded enough material to make it a triple album. Now, the band have announced some of those songs will see the light of day as The Waterfall II.

The 10-track Waterfall II will first arrive digitally this Friday (July 10) through ATO Records, ahead of CD and vinyl editions that will hit shelves August 28. You can find the album's tracklisting below.

As a press release explains, James was inspired to revisit recordings from the Waterfall sessions early in quarantine, with his music library shuffle serving up opener "Spinning My Wheels" while out for a walk. Upon digging in to the material, the frontman found that the songs offered a sense of wonder and welcome self-reflection.

Listeners can hear The Waterfall II in its entirety during an online listening party hosted by the band on Thursday (July 9), streaming at 9 p.m. ET through Facebook and YouTube. My Morning Jacket will also perform on The Tonight Show on July 15.

The Waterfall II:

1. Spinning My Wheels
2. Still Thinkin
3. Climbing The Ladder
4. Feel You
5. Beautiful Love (Wasn't Enough)
6. Magic Bullet
7. Run It
8. Wasted
9. Welcome Home
10. The First Time

Pre-order The Waterfall II.