MusicNOW Announces Live Comp with Sufjan Stevens, Owen Pallett, Justin Vernon

MusicNOW Announces Live Comp with Sufjan Stevens, Owen Pallett, Justin Vernon
This year marks the 10th anniversary of MusicNOW, the Cincinnati festival launched by the National's Bryce Dessner. The annual event will be celebrating the milestone releasing a compilation with some notable live performances from the festival. MusicNOW – 10 Years will be out on March 10 through Brassland.

Among the artists who appear on this 16-song comp are Sufjan Stevens, Owen Pallett, Grizzly Bear, Bon Iver frontman Justin Vernon, Colin Stetson, Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold, Andrew Bird, Dirty Projectors, My Brightest Diamond, Bonnie "Prince" Billy and more.

There's also a track from Sounds of the South, a supergroup featuring Vernon, Sharon Van Etten, Matthew E. White, Megafaun and more. Scroll past the tracklist below to hear that band's contribution, "Trials, Troubles, Tribulations."

Note that March 10 is just the digital release. Pre-orders for CDs and vinyl will begin on March 17.

This year's MusicNOW festival will take place on March 11 to 15. The lineup features Sufjan Stevens, the National, Cloud Nothings, Will Butler and Perfume Genius, among others.

MusicNOW – 10 Years:

1. Sounds of the South - "Trials, Troubles, Tribulations"
2. Robin Pecknold - "Silver Dagger"
3. Sufjan Stevens - "The Owl & the Tanager"
4. eighth blackbird - "Omie Wise"
5. My Brightest Diamond - "I Have Never Loved Someone"
6. Dirty Projectors - "Emblem of the World"
7. Tinariwen - "Imidiwan Ma Tenam"
8. Tim Hecker - "Chimeras (Live) 2011"
9. Colin Stetson - "Nobu Take"
10. Owen Pallett - "E Is for Estranged"
11. Erik Friedlander - "Airstream Envy"
12. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - "Love Comes to Me"
13. Grizzly Bear - "While You Wait For The Others"
14. The Books with Clogs - "Classy Penguin"
15. Andrew Bird - "Section 8 City"
16. Justin Vernon - "Love More"