Muse Announce 'Drones' Album

Muse Announce 'Drones' Album
If you've been following Muse's social media accounts closely, you may have noticed the British arena rock band's not-too-subtle hints that their next album would be called Drones. Sure enough, they have now confirmed that Drones will be out on June 9 through Warner Bros. Records.

The album was self-produced by the band along with famed rock producer Mutt Lange, who has produced for the likes of AC/DC, Def Leppard, Bryan Adams, Nickelback and many more.

Muse frontman Matt Bellamy said in a statement, "To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

See the tracklist below along with Muse's upcoming UK tour schedule. No songs from the album have been released just yet, but "Psycho" will be unveiled tomorrow (March 12). The official lead single "Dead Inside" will follow on March 23.


1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Tour dates:

03/15 Belfast, UK - Ulster Hall
03/16 Glasgow, UK - Barrowland Ballroom
03/19 Newport, UK - Newport Centre
03/20 Exeter, UK - Great Hall
03/22 Manchester, UK - Manchester Academy
03/23 Brighton, UK - Brighton Dome